Is a condor a raptor?

The Andean condor is the largest raptor in the world and the largest flying bird in South America. Condors are part of the family Cathartidae which contains the New World vultures, whereas the species of Old World vultures are in the family Accipitridae, that also includes hawks, eagles, and kites.