Who sang baby it's cold outside?

"Baby, It's Cold Outside" is an Academy Award-winning popular song written by Frank Loesser in 1944, and gained wide recognition when it was performed in the 1949 film Neptune's Daughter. In the film Neptune's Daughter the song is first performed by Ricardo Montalbán and Esther Williams.