What is yellow pea flour?

Yellow Pea Flour is a light yellow powder made from dried yellow peas that has a sweet and starchy taste. This product is used in gluten-free baking, as a thickener and in vegetarian cuisine. Yellow Pea Flour is found in soups, sauces and baked goods.