Who is ian home?

Sir Ian Holm Cuthbert CBE (born 12 September 1931), known as Ian Holm, is an English actor known for his stage work and many film roles. He was in Chariots of Fire, The Homecoming, The Fifth Element, and he played the elderly Bilbo Baggins in The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit movies.