How much protein is in a bug?

Insects are a good source of protein and are eaten in some parts of the world. Using crickets a typical serving size of them is 3.5 ounces and contains 13 grams of protein and 120 calories. A serving of grasshoppers contains 20 grams of protein and a serving of ants has 13.9.