Where is the pacific north west?

The Pacific Northwest is a region of the west coast of the United States, located adjacent to the Pacific Ocean. It begins just south of British Columbia, Canada, and extends downward across Oregon. Sometimes Idaho, parts of Montana and Northern California are also listed as part of this region.