How big is a n. f. l. football?

According to NFL Rule 2, the ball shall form a prolate spheroid and the size and weight shall be: long axis, 11 to 11 1/4 inches; long circumference 28 to 28 1/2 inches, short circumference 21 to 21 1/4 inches, weight 14 to 15 ounces