What is a kantenah?

A Cantenna is a dummy load used for tuning or testing a radio transmitter without transmitting a signal, in place of an actual antenna. It derives it's name from the common construction of a 50-Ohm high-power resister suspended in a one-gallon can of mineral oil to cool the resister during use.

---

A "Cantenna" is an antenna designed to fit into a can, such as a large coffee can.