Is there such thing as immortality?

If you are religious, then your soul is immortal and so is your deity (God, Allah, Buddha, etc.). Other than the metaphysical, their is no known immortal entity either organic or inorganic. Everything expires including our universe. If there is something immortal, I would say the darkness of space.