What year did the women get the right to vote in the united states?

The 19th Amendment to the U.S. Constitution granted American women the right to vote and was ratified on August 18, 1920,

---

1920. The Nineteenth Amendment became part of the U.S. Constitution on August 18, 1920. It states that: "The right of citizens of the United States to vote shall not be denied or abridged by the United States or by any State on account of sex."