Who was harriet truman?

the founder of the underground railroad which helped slaves escape from captivity

---

Harriet Tubman was an American abolitionist and political activist. Born into slavery, Tubman escaped and made some 13 missions to rescue approximately 70 enslaved people, including family and friends, using the network of antislavery activists and safe houses known as the Underground Railroad.