What does the word call mean?

The word "call," spelled C-A-L-L, has many meanings: to give a name; to contact by telephone; to order or request one's presence; to cry out; to pay a brief visit; to determine a result or outcome; to determine that an event is to happen; or as nouns corresponding to any of these.