Who wrote the play porgy and bess?

"Porgy and Bess" is an opera with music by George Gershwin, and a libretto written by Ira Gershwin and DuBose Heyward. The opera was based on a stage play entitled "Porgy" written by DuBose Heyward and his wife Dorothy Heyward, which was based on the novel "Porgy" written by DuBose Heyward.