Is there a buried treasure on oak island?

The Oak Island mystery refers to stories of buried treasure and unexplained objects found on or near Oak Island in Nova Scotia. Since the 19th century, a number of attempts have been made to locate treasure and artifacts. So far, very little has been recovered, but people are still looking.