How was netflix made?

Netflix was founded in 1997 by Reed Hastings and Marc Randolph in Scotts Valley, California. ... Netflix's initial business model included DVD sales and rental by mail, but Hastings abandoned the sales about a year after the company's founding to focus on the initial DVD rental business.