How many seas are there in a pumpkin?

To figure out the approximate number of seeds in a pumpkin, count the sections of the pumpkin, multiply that number by 16, and you have your answer.

---

There are approximately ten seeds per rib in a pumpkin. This, if a pumpkin has 28 ribs, it will have approximately 280 seeds.