What is the difference between kosher salt and iodized salt?

Kosher salt or kitchen salt is coarse edible salt without common additives such as iodine. Used in cooking and not at the table, it consists mainly of sodium chloride and may include anticaking agents. actions

---

Iodized salt and kosher salt are both mainly sodium chloride, but iodized salt contains iodine and kosher salt does not. Iodized salt is also fine, while kosher salt has coarse flakes. Kosher salt is named for its use in the Jewish process of koshering, which is dry-brining meats to remove blood.

---

Kosher salt typically does not contain iodine or anti-caking agents. It is also coarser in texture.