How long does the surgery take?

Length of surgery depends on the type of procedure being performed as well as risk factors that may be present prior to surgery. Time can range from a few minutes for a minor, uncomplicated procedure up to the longest surgery on record of 96 hours.

---

Depends on the surgical procedure, Hernia is a couple hours, scoping a knee, arthroscopic surgery takes about an hour. The attitude of surgery has changed in the last few decades. Now it is get the person out of recovery as soon as possible and encourage movement which is good.