How do you tie a shoelace?

Make a loop with one end of the shoelace. Wrap the other lace around the loop once. Make another small loop with the wrapped lace and pull it through the "hole" in the middle. Finish by crossing the two loops and wrapping one loop under the other one and pulling it through