How do you get a cat to like a dog?

How to Help Your Cat and Dog to Get Along TRAIN YOUR DOG. GIVE A CAT ITS OWN TERRITORY BEFORE IT MEETS A DOG. LET CATS AND DOGS FOLLOW THEIR NOSES. PLAN THE FIRST CAT/DOG MEETING CAREFULLY. KEEP THEIR FOOD AND TOYS SEPARATE. CONSIDER RAISING A DOG AND CAT TOGETHER .