What's jay z. dot 's name?

JAY-Z, previously spelled Jay-Z or Jay Z, original name Shawn Corey Carter, (born December 4, 1969, Brooklyn, New York, U.S.), American rapper and entrepreneur, one of the most influential figures in hip-hop in the 1990s and early 21st century.