How do you get an elf on the shelf magic back?

Write a note to your elf or Santa apologizing for touching your elf. This is the most effective way to help your Scout Elf get back in action quick! You can also sprinkle a little cinnamon next to your Scout Elf or sing a Christmas carol with your family!