Who wrote the overture of eighteen twelve?

"The 1812 Overture", is the popular name for, "The Year 1812 Solemn Overture, Op. 49", a concert overture in E♭ major, written by Russian composer Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, in 1880. It debuted in Moscow on August 20, 1882, and quickly became one of Tchaikovsky's most popular works.