Do female narwhals have a tusk?

Male narwhals usually have a single tusk, a canine tooth forming a left-handed helix spiral, reaching a length of about 1.5 to 3.1 m. It is hollow and weighs around 10 kg (22 lb). Only about 15 percent of females grow a tusk which typically is smaller than a male tusk, with a less noticeable spiral.