What are examples of pronouns?

Examples of pronouns are: I, me, he, she, herself, you, it, that, they, each, few, many, who, whoever, whose, and someone. Pronouns are words that take the place of a noun. In the sentence, “Joe saw Jill, and he waved at her”, the pronouns he and her take the place of Joe and Jill, respectively.