How many casualties were there at the battle of gettysburg?

Nearly one-third of the total forces engaged at Gettysburg became casualties. There were 7058 fatalities (3155 Union dead, 3903 Confederate). 33264 were wounded (14529 on the Union side, 18735 on the Confederate side). There were also 10790 missing (5365 Union soldiers, 5425 Confederate).