How do you steam shrimp?

Place shrimp in steamer and put in pot of boiling water, at least 2 inches above water. 2 pounds of shrimp will take about 4 to 6 minutes and turn pink when done. Do not overcook. Add aromatics to water for more flavor, or consider substituting beer, wine or fruit juice for water.