How many bones are in your back?

Your spine is made of 33 bones

---

There are 30 in the spinal column. 7 cervical vertebrae, 12 thoracic vertebrae, 5 lumbar vertebrae, 5 that make up the sacrum, and the coccyx, or tailbone.