How big is a hurricane?

Hurricanes are large rotating storms. They typically get over 300 miles in width, with winds exceeding 100 miles per hr. The widest storm was Hurricane Olga in 2001. It spanned 990 miles in diameter. The strongest storm was Hurricane Allen in 1980, with sustained winds of 190 mph.