What's the warmest temperature on record?

According to the World Meteorological Organization, the highest temperature ever recorded was 56.7 °C (134.1 °F) on 10 July 1913 in Furnace Creek (Greenland Ranch), California, but the validity of this record is challenged as possible problems with the reading have since been discovered.