What artist sang the song shotgun?

There are two songs called Shotgun. The first was by Junior Walker and the All Stars, released in 1964 and peaked at #4 on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1965. It was produced by Berry Gordy. The second was by George Ezra and was released digitally in 2018.