Where did the name fleetwood mac come from?

Peter Green named the band after Mick Fleetwood and John McVie, but McVie didn't join the band until four months after they formed, as he was playing with The Bluesbreakers at the time. Green wanted to stay out of the spotlight, which is why he named the band after the rhythm section.