What is a cooking conversion?

If you need a cooking conversion it is probably because you are using a recipe and you either need to cut it to feed fewer people or you need to add measures to feed more people. You could also use them for converting standard to metric measures or vice versa.

---

cooking conversions refer to cooking measures such as grams and ounces, cup and liters. conversions can also give you advice on substitutions if you don't have butter milk or baking powder.