How long is a megalodon shark?

The megalodon shark has an estimated length of 45 – 60 ft. long. It also happens to be the largest prehistoric shark to have ever existed. Due to its large size, this shark was given the name megalodon, which in translation means “big tooth.” It became extinct somewhere around 1.5 million years ago.