What are the notes of a ukulele?

The most common tuning for a standard four-string Ukulele, is G, C, E, and A.

---

A right-handed ukulele tuned to standard reentrant tuning. The bottom string or first string is tuned to an A. The second string is tuned to an E. The third string is tuned to a C, and the fourth string or top string of the ukulele is tuned to a G.