What kind of vegetables do donkeys eat?

Donkeys eat all kinds of fruit and vegetables such as Carrots, apples, bananas, pears, turnips and swedes are all safe and usually very popular with donkeys. Ensure that chopped fruit and vegetables are cut in a way that minimises the risk of choking, such as in sticks.