What does l. e. l. mean?

"Lel," for example, is a form of "lol." As the Urban Dictionary helpfully explains: Unlike what many people think lel is not an acronym in the same fashion that LOL is (it does not mean laughing extremely loud, laughing extra loud or similar). ... The word however, in essence, still means LOL.