What happens if there's no moon?

Short answer is life on earth would die off. The moon causes ocean tides without which the oceans would become stagnant ponds. Weather would stop. Storms would not form nor move. Without rains or snows lakes would dry up. Crops would fail. Animals and humans would die off.