Tell me about the garbage?

Garbage is an American rock band formed in 1993 in Madison, Wisconsin. The band's lineup—consisting of Scottish singer Shirley Manson and American musicians Duke Erikson, Steve Marker, and Butch Vig —has remained unchanged since its inception.