How did kobe bryant's playing crash?

While investigation revolving the Kobe Bryant plan crash is still ongoing NTSB revealed that the aircraft that crashed Sunday in the Los Angeles suburb of Calabasas lacked a terrain awareness system that would have warned of an approaching hillside.