Do moths bite?

Domestic moths found in our homes have absolutely no interest in or even ability to bite people. In fact, out of all of the moth species, most moths have no mouth parts at all, or have atrophied or very basic mouths that cannot bite or chew. The larvae are the ones that munch on our clothing.