What's the average time to run the boston marathon?

Our analysis of Boston Marathon from the years 1999 to 2018 indicates the average finish time is 3:54; three hours and fifty-four minutes. That's at least 25 to 30 minutes than the average time of the top 25 marathons. But there's so much more specificity we can provide about average finish times.