How much teeth does a horse have?

Horses can have between 36 and 42 teeth. All horses have 12 incisors, 12 premolars, and 12 molars. However, sometimes they can also have 4 canine teeth and two wolf teeth. It is more likely that males will have extra teeth, but it isn't unheard of for female horses to have the extra teeth.