What is seven degrees of kevin bacon?

Six Degrees of Kevin Bacon or "Bacon's Law" is a game based on the "six degrees of separation" concept, which posits that any two people on Earth are six or fewer acquaintance links apart. Movie buffs challenge each other to find the shortest path between an actor and prolific actor Kevin Bacon.