What is the definition of snowflake?

The standard definition of a snowflake is a flake of snow, especially a feathery ice crystal, typically displaying delicate sixfold symmetry. it is also a derogatory slang term for a person, implying that they have an unwarranted sense of entitlement and unable to deal with opposing opinions.