Do people eat elephant?

Today, all species of elephant are hunted for their meat. This occurs in areas of Africa. During ivory hunts by poachers, meat may be taken as a by-product for eventual sale, or to feed the hunting party. However, please kindly consider other meat options as elephants are highly intelligent animals.