Where do baby turtles live?

Sargassum patches, which is a type of seaweed, is a good habitat for a baby turtle. Its brown fronds, branches and floats provide shelter from predators. They also absorb a lot of sunlight, warming the local water by six degrees over the surrounding ocean to help keep the baby turtle warmer.