What is magenta and blue make?

Mixing magenta with a blue color, depending on the ratios and the type of blue in question, would give us something from the color of Barney to the deeper purple color of Grimace (from McDonalds). If we mix with a really dark navy blue, we could get something kind of brown looking even.