How long did it take leonardo da vinci to paint the sistine chapel?

The ceiling of Sistine Chapel was painted in four years, from 1508-1512, but it was not painted by Leonardo da Vinci. The ceiling of the Sistine Chapel was the masterpiece of Michelangelo.