How many terms as president did franklin delano roosevelt serve?

Franklin Delano Roosevelt , often referred to by his initials FDR, was an American politician who served as the 32nd president of the United States from 1933 until his death in 1945. A member of the Democratic Party, he won a record 4 presidential elections, and served 12 years.